# 2007 IEEE COMMUNICATION THEORY WORKSHOP

# MAY 20-23, 2007 HILTON SEDONA RESORT AND SPA SEDONA, ARIZONA

Website: http://www.ece.utah.edu/~ctw2007/index.html

#### General Co-chairs

Junshan Zhang
Arizona State Univ.

Bane Vasic University of Arizona

#### Technical Program Co-chairs

Shuguang Cui University of Arizona

Tolga M. Duman Arizona State Univ.

#### Finance Chair::

Cihan Tepedelenlioglu Arizona State Univ.

#### Web Chair:

Rong-Rong Chen University of Utah

## **Call for Posters**

The technical program of CTW2007 contains invited presentations and panels. There will also be an afternoon poster session devoted to recent results. The technical program committee is soliciting contributions for this session. We especially encourage students and junior researchers to participate. There will be no published proceedings. Any contribution in the general area of communication theory is welcome.

Extended abstracts (as a pdf file, 2 pages maximum, double column, standard IEEE format) for the poster session should be submitted with CTW in the subject to: ctw07@ece.arizona.edu.

# Deadline: April 15, 2007 / Notification: April 22, 2007

#### **Invited Sessions**

### Plenary lectures by distinguished speakers

- Robert Calderbank (Princeton Univ.)
- Anthony Ephremides (Univ. of Maryland)
- Venugopal Veeravalli (Univ. of Illinois)

### Panels for debate forum:

- Network information theory. Chair: Gerhard Kramer (Bell Labs)
- Theoretic and experimental research in communications. Chair: Ashutosh Sabharwal (Rice Univ.)

## Single track technical sessions:

- Network information theory. Co-Chairs: Piyush Gupta (Bell Labs) and P. R. Kumar (UIUC)
- Cross-layer optimization. Co-Chairs: Ness Shroff (Purdue) and Mung Chiang (Princeton Univ.)
- Wideband communications. Co-Chairs: Moe Win (MIT) and Helmut Bolcskei (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
- Coding. Chair: Frank Kschischang (Univ. of Toronto)
- Sensor networks. Co-Chairs: Zixiang Xiong (TAMU) and Lang Tong (Cornell Univ.)