Adjunct Faculty


J. Mark Baird
J. Mark Baird

Adjunct Professor

Phone: (801) 594-2330
Email: baird@ece.utah.edu



Professional Affiliation:
L-3 Communications

Research Interests:
Electromagnetics.

Doran Baker
Doran Baker

Adjunct Professor

Phone: (435) 797-3666
Email: spacegrant@usu.edu



Academic Affiliation:
Utah State University, Electrical and Computer Engineering.

Research Interests:
Remote sensing, electromagnetics, space science and engineering instruments.

Rajmohan Bhandari

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Email: rajmon10@gmail.com

Erik Brunvand
Erik Brunvand

Adjunct Associate Professor

Phone: (801) 51-4345
Email: elb@cs.utah.edu



Academic Affiliation:
School of Computing

Research Interests:
Computer architecture and VLSI.

Cameron Charles
Cameron Charles

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Email: ctcharle@gmail.com



Professional Affiliation:
Synapse

Research Interests:
Analog integrated circuits.

Al Davis
Al Davis

Adjunct Professor

Office: MEB 3424
Phone: (801) 581-3991
Email: ald@cs.utah.edu



Academic Affiliation:
School of Computing

Bruce Gale

Adjunct Professor

Office: SMBB 3711
Phone: (801) 585-5944
Email: gale@mech.utah.edu



Academic Affiliation:
Mechanical Engineering Department

Research Interests

MEMS

Bishnu Gogoi

Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: SMBB 3711
Phone: (801) 585-5944
Email: bishnugogoi@axtec-consulting-group.com



Professional Affiliation:
AXTEC Consulting Group

Reid Harrison
Reid Harrison

Adjunct Associate Professor

Email: rharrison@intantech.com



Professional Affiliation:
ntan Technologies, LLC

Research Interests:
Analog integrated circuits.

Ian Harvey
Ian Harvey

Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: 101 KRC
Phone: (801) 585-6162
Email: irharvey@eng.utah.edu

Nanofab
Microsystems Lab



Research Interests:
Microsystems.

Robert Hitchcock

Adjunct Associate Professor

Phone: (801) 585-7741
Email: r.hitchcock@utah.edu



Academic Affiliation
Bioengineering

Mark S. Humayun

Adjunct Professor

Email: humayun@usc.edu

Sneha Kasera
Sneha Kasera

Adjunct Associate Professor

Phone: (801) 581-4541
Email: kasera@cs.utah.edu



Academic Affiliation:
School of Computing

Glen Morrell

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Email: glen.morrell@hsc.utah.edu



Academic Affiliation:
Utah Center for Advanced Imaging Research

Frederic Noo

Adjunct Professor

Office: 729 Arapeen Way
Phone: (801) 581-5347
Email: noo@ucair.med.utah.edu



Academic Affiliation:
Radiology

John Palmer

Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: MEB 3264
Email: japalmer@pe4n6.com



Professional Affiliation:
Palmer Engineering and Forensics, LLC

Thomas Schmid

Adjunct Assistant Professor



Research Interests:
Wireless and embedded systems

Steven M. Smith

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Email: steve.m.smith@rf-engresources.com



Professional Affiliation:
RF Engineering Resources, LLC

Research Interests:
Computational electromagnetics (e.g. Stochastic-FDTD), RF-Microwave circuit design and optimization.

LaMar Timothy

Adjunct Professor



Academic Affiliation:
University of Utah

Z. Valy Vardeny

Adjunct Professor

Phone: (801) 581-8372
Email: val@physics.utah.edu

Academic Affiliation:
Physics

Po Ki Yuen

Adjunct Associate Professor

Email: poki@alumni.upenn.edu



Professional Affiliation:
Corning Incorporated

Research Interests:
Microfluidics, rapid prototyping, biosensors and in vivo-like cell culture.

Larry Zeng
Larry Zeng

Adjunct Professor

Email: larryzeng@weber.edu



Academic Affiliation:
Weber State University