Adjunct Faculty


J. Mark Baird
J. Mark Baird

Adjunct Professor


Email: baird@ece.utah.edu



Research Interests:
Electromagnetics.

Doran Baker
Doran Baker

Adjunct Professor

Phone: (435) 797-3666
Email: spacegrant@usu.edu



Academic Affiliation:
Utah State University, Electrical and Computer Engineering.

Research Interests:
Remote sensing, electromagnetics, space science and engineering instruments.

Rajmohan Bhandari

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Email: rajmon10@gmail.com

Erik Brunvand
Erik Brunvand

Adjunct Associate Professor

Phone: (801) 51-4345
Email: elb@cs.utah.edu



Academic Affiliation:
School of Computing

Research Interests:
Computer architecture and VLSI.

Bruce Gale

Adjunct Professor

Office: SMBB 3711
Phone: (801) 585-5944
Email: gale@mech.utah.edu



Academic Affiliation:
Mechanical Engineering Department

Research Interests

MEMS

Bishnu Gogoi

Adjunct Associate Professor

Email: bishnugogoi@axtec-consulting-group.com



Professional Affiliation:
AXTEC Consulting Group

Ian Harvey
Ian Harvey

Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: 101 KRC
Phone: (801) 585-6162
Email: irharvey@eng.utah.edu

Nanofab
Microsystems Lab



Research Interests:
Microsystems.

Robert Hitchcock

Adjunct Associate Professor

Phone: (801) 585-7741
Email: r.hitchcock@utah.edu



Academic Affiliation
Bioengineering

Mark S. Humayun

Adjunct Professor

Email: humayun@usc.edu

Sneha Kasera
Sneha Kasera

Adjunct Associate Professor

Phone: (801) 581-4541
Email: kasera@cs.utah.edu



Academic Affiliation:
School of Computing

Hyde M. Merrill

Adjunct Professor

Glen Morrell

Adjunct Associate Professor

Email: glen.morrell@hsc.utah.edu



Academic Affiliation:
Utah Center for Advanced Imaging Research

Sandeep Negi

Adjunct Associate Professor

Email: s.negi@utah.edu



Research Interests:
Develop and test (in-vivo) a chronically implantable neural recording array and provide the device to the neuroscience community upon completion of the initial technical development phase for experimental use and evaluation.

Prof. Negi’s Profile

Frederic Noo

Adjunct Professor

Office: 729 Arapeen Way
Phone: (801) 581-5347
Email: noo@ucair.med.utah.edu



Academic Affiliation:
Radiology

John Palmer

Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: MEB 3264
Email: john.a.palmer@utah.edu



Professional Affiliation:
Palmer Engineering and Forensics, LLC

Thomas Schmid

Adjunct Assistant Professor



Research Interests:
Wireless and embedded systems

Steven M. Smith

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Email: steve.m.smith@rf-engresources.com



Professional Affiliation:
RF Engineering Resources, LLC

Research Interests:
Computational electromagnetics (e.g. Stochastic-FDTD), RF-Microwave circuit design and optimization.

LaMar Timothy

Adjunct Professor



Academic Affiliation:
University of Utah

Z. Valy Vardeny

Adjunct Professor

Phone: (801) 581-8372
Email: val@physics.utah.edu

Academic Affiliation:
Physics

Ming Yin

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Po Ki Yuen

Adjunct Associate Professor

Email: poki@alumni.upenn.edu



Professional Affiliation:
Corning Incorporated

Research Interests:
Microfluidics, rapid prototyping, biosensors and in vivo-like cell culture.

Larry Zeng
Larry Zeng

Adjunct Professor

Email: larryzeng@weber.edu



Academic Affiliation:
Weber State University