Department Staff


Arlene Arenaz
Arlene Arenaz

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Office: MEB 3313
Phone: (801) 581-4657
Email: arlene.arenaz@utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Student advising for Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering, scholarship applications and awards, maintaining student handbooks and serving on undergraduate curriculum committees.

Debbie Colgan
Debbie Colgan

Administrative Assistant
to the Chair

Office: MEB 3280
Phone: (801) 581-6942
Email: debbie.colgan@utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Administrative support to the Department Chair.

Holly Cox
Holly Cox

Administrative Manager

Office: MEB 3280
Phone: (801) 581-3843
Email: h.cox@utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Administrative officer managing all ECE staff, serving as human resources liaison, accounting for payroll, purchasing, and travel, and overseeing all departmental operations.

Robert Knudsen
Robert Knudsen

Accountant

Office: MEB 3268
Phone: (801) 581-3533
Email: robert.knudsen@utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Accounting, budget preparation, proposal submission support, purchasing, and travel.

Marvin Match
Marvin Match

Laboratory Supervisor
PC Computer Specialist

Office: MEB 2541
Phone: (801) 581-8765
Email: mvmatch@ece.utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Supervisor of all ECE student labs, IT support for PC users.

Megan McAllister
Megan McAllister

Graduate Coordinator

Office: MEB 3252
Phone: (801) 581-6943
Email: megan.mcallister@utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Graduate student admissions, advising, and support.

Steve Orme
Steve Orme

Senior Accountant

Office: MEB 3280A
Phone: (801) 581-6166
Email: steve.orme@utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Accounting, budget preparation, proposal submission support, purchasing, and travel.

Mel Parkes
Mel Parkes

Technician

Office: MEB 2275
Phone: (801) 581-8766
Email: parkes@ece.utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Lab support technician.

Omar Shami
Omar Shami

Stockroom Supervisor

Office: MEB 2355
Phone: (801) 581-6055
Email: shami@ece.utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Maintaining ECE stockroom for student labs, providing lab support, purchasing.