Department Staff

 
Holly Cox
HOLLY COX

Administrative Manager

Office: MEB MEB 2110B
Phone: (801) 581-3843
Email: h.cox@utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Administrative officer managing all ECE staff, serving as human resources liaison, accounting for payroll, purchasing, and travel, and overseeing all departmental operations.

Jon Davies
Jon Davies

Engineer

Office: MEB 1268
Phone: (801) 585-9764
Email: jon.davies@utah.edu

Responsibilities:

Designing and implementing instructional labs for students, supporting lab coursework, and providing design and technical support for departmental research labs and faculty.

12108062_1636615079927588_8615881325880660625_n
Alec Down

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Office: MEB 2340
Phone: (801) 581-4657
Email: alec.down@utah.edu

Responsibilities:

Student advising for Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering, major status applications, scholarship applications and awards, student handbooks, and serving on undergraduate curriculum committees.

Kira Jensen
Kira Jensen

Administrative Assistant
to the Chair

Office: MEB 2110D
Phone: (801) 581-6942
Email: kira.jensen@utah.edu

Responsibilities:

Administrative support to the Department Chair, Faculty Recruiting, Department Events

Robert Knudsen
Robert Knudsen

Accountant

Office: MEB 2110A
Phone: (801) 581-3533
Email: robert.knudsen@utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Accounting, budget preparation, proposal submission support, purchasing, and travel.

Marvin Match
Marvin Match

Laboratory Supervisor
PC Computer Specialist

Office: MEB 2541
Phone: (801) 581-8765
Email: mvmatch@ece.utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Supervisor of all ECE student labs, IT support for PC users.

Megan McAllister
Megan McAllister

Graduate Coordinator

Office: MEB 2340
Phone: (801) 581-6943
Email: megan.mcallister@utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Graduate student admissions, advising, and support.

Steve Orme
Steve Orme

Senior Accountant

Office: MEB 2120
Phone: (801) 581-6166
Email: steve.orme@utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Accounting, budget preparation, proposal submission support, purchasing, and travel.

Mel Parkes
Mel Parkes

Technician

Office: MEB 2275
Phone: (801) 581-8766
Email: parkes@ece.utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Lab support technician.

Kate Pedersen
KATE PEDERSEN

Executive Secretary

Office: MEB MEB 2110
Phone: (801) 581-6941
Email: Kate.Pedersen@utah.edu 

Responsibilities:

Front Desk, TA Assignments, Permission Codes/Waiting Lists, Course Scheduling, Technical Open House, Department Events

Omar Shami
Omar Shami

Stockroom Supervisor

Office: MEB 2355
Phone: (801) 581-6055
Email: shami@ece.utah.edu


Responsibilities:

Maintaining ECE stockroom for student labs, providing lab support, purchasing.