The IEEE Utah Section Executive Committee has selected the University of Utah IEEE Student Branch as this year’s IEEE Utah Section recipient for the Outstanding Large Student Branch Award. In addition to the Utah Section award, they have also been selected as the Outstanding Student Chapter from the Northeast Area of Region 6 of the IEEE, which includes Montana, Wyoming, Utah, and portions of Idaho.

The U of U branch officers are:

Josh Smith – Chair
Tannu Sharma – Vice Chair
Katie Furse – Secretary
Zach Wach – Officer-at-Large
Peter Hillyard – Treasurer

These students will be recognized for their achievement at the IEEE Utah Section Annual Awards Banquet to be held in mid-2015. 

Congratulations to the U’s IEEE Student Branch on all their hard work and accomplishments.!